The NEED Advisory Board is composed of professional economists and others from around the country. The Board will work with the Executive Director to ensure that important topics are addressed, that the content of presentations reflects the current state of thinking and evidence in the economics profession, and that the content is mainstream and neither liberal nor conservative in its packaging.

Scott Baier
Clemson University
Tibor Besedes
Professor of Economics
Georgia Institute of Technology
Emily Blanchard
Associate Professor of Economics
Dartmouth College
Eric Budish
Paul G. McDermott Professor of Economics and Entrepreneurship
University of Chicago
Jeffrey Clemens
Associate Professor
University of California, San Diego
Alan Deardorff
John W. Sweetland Professor of International Economics
University of Michigan
Kirk Doran
Henkels Family Collegiate Chair and Associate Professor of Economics
University of Notre Dame
Karen Dynan
Professor of the Practice of Economics
Harvard University
Ronald Fisher
Professor of Economics
Michigan State University
William F Fox
Randy and Jenny Boyd Distinguished Professor
University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Jeffrey Frankel
James W. Harpel Professor of Capital Formation and Growth
Harvard University
Max Gillman
Hayek Professor of Economic History
University of Missouri, St. Louis
Melanie Giusti
Private Mortgage Banker
Wells Fargo
Jonathan Gruber
Professor of Economics
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Robert G. Hansen
Dartmouth College
James Harrigan
Professor of Economics
University of Virginia
Ron Haskins
Co-Director - Center on Children and Families
Brookings Institution
Gary Hoover
Professor of Economics
Tulane University
Mina Kim
Adjunct Professor
Johns Hopkins University
Michael Klein
William L. Clayton Professor of International Economic Affairs
Tufts University
Ed Leamer
Professor of Management, Economics and Statistics
University of California, Los Angeles
Ethan Lewis
Associate Professor
Dartmouth College
Keith Maskus
Professor of Economics
University of Colorado, Boulder
Patrick Mason
Professor of Economics and Director, African American Studies Program
Florida State University
Roger Meiners
University of Texas, Arlington
Katheryn Russ
Associate Professor of Economics
University of California, Davis
Jason Shogren
Stroock Professor
University of Wyoming
Timothy Smeeding
Lee Rainwater Distinguished Professor of Public Affairs and Economics
University of Wisconsin
Omari H. Swinton
Professor of Economics
Howard University
Walter Thurman
William Neal Reynolds Professor of Ecocnomics
North Carolina State University
Jason Walter
Assistant Professor of economics
University of Tulsa
Diane Whitmore Schanzenbach
Margaret Walker Alexander Professor of Human Development and Social Policy
Northwestern University
Robert Wright
Paul Coverdell Distinguished Visiting Fellow of Policy Studies
Georgia College and State University

NEED is a California non-profit corporation exempt from federal tax under section 501(c)3 of the Internal Revenue Service #82-3318417

© 2024 National Economic Education Delegation